Little bit about Penny

Hello there I'm Penny!

But you can call me Miss Penny if you want to.

I'm a young Kelpie mix full of energy love and life, I enjoy a good sniff, a zoom around on the grass and a nap in the sun, the simple things, right? I'm still learning about the big wide world, what's good and bad, what I can do and shouldn't do. I'm interested in everything and want to explore the world! I love learning, but I'm still in need of continued training at the moment, I can be a little jumpy so I'm best suited to a home with kids over the age of 15 and no pocket pets or chickens, just in case I'm too much for them. I have been practicing my crate training, it's my calm comfy spot where I can get away from my humans and they can rest from me too, I'll need a crate in my new home to help me settle in and keep me happy. I'd thrive in a home where my new humans have some breed experience with Kelpies, we are so full of sunshine happiness and zoomies that it gets a bit much for some people who aren't used to us.

If you think I could be your new mate to keep you company, give the staff at the shelter a call to arrange a time to come and see me. Be sure to bring all members of the household including any other doggos already living in the home. I can't wait to see you.

My adoption fee is $580 and I am vaccinated, wormed, desexed, microchipped, vet checked, started on heartworm treatment and come flea free.

Penny xx

Animal ID:263045


Australian Kelpie

Health Check




Age: 8 Months

Sex: Female

Size: Medium

Type: Puppy

Colour: Black/Merle

Location: Coffs Harbour Shelter

RON: R251000223

Where to find Penny

Coffs Harbour Shelter
25 Dowsett Drive

Coffs Harbour
NSW 2450

Opening hours:

Animal adoptions and visitation times:
Monday: Closed,
Tuesday: 10:00am – 03:30pm,
Wednesday: 10:00am – 03:30pm,
Thursday: 10:00am – 03:30pm,
Friday: 10:00am – 03:30pm,
Saturday: 10:00am – 03:30pm,
Sunday: 10:00am – 03:30pm