Little bit about Diesel

Hi there!

My name is Diesel. I used to be a shy and nervous boy, but with the help of my amazing family at RSPCA I have really found my confidence and trust in people again. I am really a big sweetie who would love a family to finally call my own, and once I get to know you I am a great buddy.

My favourite thing to do is play with plush toys and tug-of-war with my favourite people. I can still get a bit unsure of new things and would really thrive in a quiet and calm household where I can really settle into my new home without too much hustle and bustle. I am happiest hanging out with mature humans only, so no children over 16 please! This is because although I look cuddly and cute, I like to do this at my own pace.

I would love to go home with someone who has experience with dogs and can communicate with me and understand when I might be feeling a bit uncomfortable, and know how to help me feel better! I am super playful and love playing with both humans and other dogs! If you already have a furry family member at home please bring them in to meet me at shelter. I am a bit too playful for animals like cats and rabbits – please no pocket pets!

I would love to meet everyone in the family before I move in just to make sure we all get along and bond with each other first. Just like you need to know my personality, I would like to get to know yours! I actually bond quite strongly with 'my people' so I need someone who can be home with me at first, and then provide me with things to do if left alone. The staff will help guide you with this as they know what works for me from my time in foster care.

Oh and one more thing! I would love access to inside and outside so I can spend lots of quality time with my family, but also have the choice to take myself outside or into another space if I ever need a break or am feeling a bit overwhelmed. I love to chill-out and have some 'me time'!

Diesel is currently enjoying a break from shelter life in a foster home so if you think you are the perfect family please visit our website and complete an expression of interest https://www.rspcansw.org.au/what-we-do/adoptions/exceptional-owners/

-Experience with dogs

-Calm/quiet household

-No children under 16yrs

-Must meet all family, including dogs

-No cats/pocket pets

-Someone home more often than not

Animal ID:357562


Staffordshire Bull Terrier

Health Check




Age: 2 Years

Sex: Male

Size: Medium

Type: Dog

Colour: Brindle

Location: Sydney Shelter

RON: R251000223

Where to find Diesel

Sydney Shelter
201 Rookwood Rd

NSW 2199

Opening hours:

Animal adoptions and visitation times:
Monday: Closed,
Tuesday: 09:30am – 03:30pm,
Wednesday: 09:30am – 03:30pm,
Thursday: 09:30am – 03:30pm,
Friday: 09:30am – 03:30pm,
Saturday: 09:30am – 03:30pm,
Sunday: 09:30am – 03:30pm