Cedric

Little bit about Cedric

Hello everyone, my name is Cedric!

I found my way to the shelter as I took myself for a walk one day and forgot how to get home again, whoops! Since being in care, the staff have been looking after me really well and tell me I am now ready to choose a new forever family, could that be you?

I’m am still quite a young gentleman and I haven’t received much training in my previous home. The staff have been working with me to learn basic manners and skills such as ‘sit’. I have been doing my best and have come a long way but I would benefit from ongoing training in my new home as training is also a great way to help me settle in my new environment and build the bond between me and my new owners.
One thing I will need consistent work on is snatching and scoffing my food. When I first arrived at the shelter I was quite underweight and hungry. I’m still not used to being fed everyday and I get so excited over food I accidentally snatch it and sometimes can make contact. I’m practicing this and I think with regular training I will be a lot better. However, due to this, the staff are recommending I am not re-homed with any children as accidents to do happen and I would rather not upset my new family.

I would also be best suited to a family who have previous dog experience and who have some knowledge about training dogs who can help me work through my little behaviour quirks and help me be the best version of me I can!
Additionally, I would prefer to be a only dog. I have met a few different dogs while in care and I don’t mind the company for my walks but I can get a little uncomfortable when I have other dogs approach me too quickly and with my reaction over food, the staff think it would be a safer option if I didn’t have to share food in my new home.

I would love to find a home where I can become a member of the family. I’d like to be taken on daily walks, trips to the park or even the local cafe. I’d appreciate open access to both indoor and outdoor areas and have lots of toys to keep me entertained. If you think I sound like a good match for you and your family, please do not hesitate to bring all household members to the shelter and introduce yourselves. You might just leave with your new best friend!

Love, Cedric

Animal ID:496188

Breed

Boxer / Staffordshire Bull Terrier

Health Check

Microchip

Worming

Desexing

Age: 3 Year 1 Months

Sex: Male

Size: Medium

Type: Dog

Colour: Brindle

Location: Hunter Shelter

RON: R251000223

Where to find Cedric

Hunter Shelter
6-10 Burlington Place

Rutherford
NSW 2320

Opening hours:

Animal adoptions and visitation times:
Mon – Sun 9:30am – 3:30pm, Tues and Public Holidays CLOSED