Grace

Little bit about Grace

Hi!

My name is Grace, and yes I am amazing!

I am 11 years old but still young at heart. My favourite thing to do is in fact learn new tricks! I am very food motivated and will do anything for a piece of chicken.

This has been really useful because when I first arrived here, I needed some ear and eye drops! Yuk! However, the staff taught me a cool trick where I lay my head on your lap and stay still until the drops are done. Then I get a treat – easy!

I don’t need those drops anymore, but every dog needs the v-e-t eventually, and it’s always better to be prepared! So I am looking for an owner who is willing to continue this co-operative care training to make sure I’m always ready to show off my tricks!

I am looking for a home where I can chill out with you the rest of the time. I am happy to lie near you as you watch tv! I can be a bit unsure of pats but I do like pats around my chest, especially when I get to know you better. I will need to go to a quiet and calm home where there are no children and would like my new family to set me up with my very own safe space where I can be left to snooze.

I would have to be your only dog as I prefer solo walks where I don’t have to meet many dogs, so a bush walk would be fabulous.

Are you missing a smiling Gracie in your life? If yes, ask about me!

– No children
– Must be only dog
– Quiet/calm household
– Experienced owner
– Free vet consult – multiple issues

If you are interested is giving this wonderful pet a home please visit our website and complete an expression of interest https://www.rspcansw.org.au/what-we-do/adoptions/exceptional-owners/

Animal ID:500147

Breed

Shar Pei / Staffordshire Bull Terrier

Health Check

Microchip

Worming

Desexing

Age: 11 Year 10 Months

Sex: Female

Size: Medium

Type: Dog

Colour: Fawn/White

Location: Sydney Shelter

RON: R251000223

Where to find Grace

Sydney Shelter
201 Rookwood Road

Yagoona
NSW 2199

Opening hours:

Animal adoptions and visitation times:
Tuesday to Sunday 9:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Closed Mondays and public holidays