Freddie is no longer available for adoption.

To find other animals available use our search page to search for more animals. Below are some other animals that are looking for their new home.

Freddie

Little bit about Freddie

Hi there!!

My name is Freddie! I came to the RSPCA with my sister as our family were no longer able to care for us! While we were sad, we have been looked after well and given lots of cuddles while the staff got me ready to find a forever home! … And great new! I’m now ready! So lets talk a bit about myself!

I’m an active young boy, who is also very handsome.. I will need an active home that includes me as apart of the family. I would love ongoing training to teach me some new tricks and keep me on my best behaviour for meeting new people and other doggo’s. I am very smartand food motivated so this shouldn’t be hard!

Lets talk about people! I love people, they are great! My favourite part is when they play with me and throw my ball! I’m not too great at leaving it yet, but I’m working on it! I also have a pretty good sit, if you ask me.

When coming in to meet me at the shelter, please bring everyone who will be living in the home. Adults and kids (over the age of 6), bring them all so I can meet them and get to know you all before moving in with you guys! That would be awesome!

I also love treats, maybe bring some of those as well! I love kids, but I’m a pretty silly and wiggly boy. I’d love to play with your kids but its best they are dog confident kids and are 6 years and older roughly, so I don’t bump them over when playing.

I imagine you love dogs, and I’ve met a couple dogs while I’ve been in here at the RSPCA. I like to think of myself as a social guy who would enjoy meeting any other dogs you may have at home. Please bring them along with you, I will have to meet them to ensure we get along and are mates, before moving in together. That would be awesome.

If you would like to meet me please email ccoastrspca@rspcansw.org.au or call 0477 062 194

Catch you later, Freddie!

Household requirements:
**Active lifestyle
**Ongoing training – dog experience preferred
**Must be only dog
**Must meet all family members prior to adoption
**Dog confident kids over 12

RON R251000223

Animal ID:513226

Breed

Labrador Retriever / Australian Kelpie

Health Check

Microchip

Worming

Desexing

Age: 2 Year 2 Months

Sex: Male

Size: Large

Type: Dog

Colour: Black/White

Location: Central Coast Shelter

RON: R251000223

Where to find Freddie

Central Coast Shelter
Lot 455 Reeves Street

Somersby
NSW 2250

Opening hours:

Animal adoptions and visitation times:
Monday, Wednesday, Friday to Sunday 10 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.   Closed Tuesdays, Thursdays and public holidays