Little bit about Charlie

Hey there!

I'm Charlie! I'm a bit of a looker if I do say so myself.

I'm still young and learning lots, but I aim to please and love learning new tricks! I already know 'sit' and 'down' and have been working on 'stay'. The staff here even took me to try paddle boarding the other day! I actually got on it but still a bit unsure at times!

I'm looking for a dog experienced home that has had energetic adventurous dogs before. In saying that I am also happy to just chill out and lay around at home. I'm always well intended, so be patient with me, but keep reminding me of my manners and I will get there! I love my toys, cuddles and food, and the beach is one of my favorite places.

I like indoor and outdoor time so I can snooze in the sun or on the couch, and of course follow you around and help with all the chores. I also love to sit on my mat while the staff do their work in the office.

As much as I love it here at the shelter, and the staff love me too (I reckon I'm the favorite) I can't stay here forever. If you think I could be your new mate please fill out the link below: or email us at

My adoption fee is $480, and I am vaccinated, wormed, desexed, microchipped, vet checked, started on heartworm treatment and come flea free.

Charlie xx

  • No kids under 15
  • Must be only dog
  • Experienced owner
  • Indoor/outdoor access

Animal ID:70756


Australian Kelpie / Staffordshire Bull Terrier

Health Check




Age: 1 Year 11 Months

Sex: Male

Size: Medium

Type: Dog

Colour: Red

Location: Behaviour And Rehab Centre (Central Coast)

RON: R251000223

Where to find Charlie

Behaviour And Rehab Centre (Central Coast)
455 Reeves St

NSW 2250

Opening hours:

Animal adoptions and visitation times:
Monday: 08:00am – 04:30pm,
Tuesday: 08:00am – 04:30pm,
Wednesday: 08:00am – 04:30pm,
Thursday: 08:00am – 04:30pm,
Friday: 08:00am – 04:30pm,
Saturday: 08:00am – 04:30pm,
Sunday: 08:00am – 04:30pm