Little bit about Delilah

Hi my name is Delilah and I am an older girl who has had a rough start to life and is now on the lookout for that loving family that can show me what being a part of a family means!!

I am a larger dog who is medium energy, I would love to go for daily walks and weekend adventures with my new family, a lot of things will be new for me so if we could take it slow that would be amazing. I adore enrichment items the shelter staff have made my days so much fun by feeding me from things like snuffle mats and puzzle feeders, if I could have some of these in my new home I would a super happy girl.

My perfect home would be on the quieter side with adults only, my new owners will need to have experience with my breed so that they can understand my signals and know when I start to become overwhelmed, with your help and guidance I know we can navigate the word together.


*Must meet all family

*Adult only household

*Must meet all dogs

*Quiet household

*Breed experience

If you think you could give me the loving home I need and deserve, please go to the click below and send in an application to meet me, I can hardly wait!!

Love Delilah

**If you are interested is giving this wonderful pet a home please visit our website and complete an expression of interest **

Animal ID:85991



Health Check




Age: 6 Years 10 Months

Sex: Female

Size: Large

Type: Dog

Colour: Black/Tan

Location: Hunter Shelter

RON: R251000223

Where to find Delilah

Hunter Shelter
6-10 Burlington Place

NSW 2320

Opening hours:

Animal adoptions and visitation times:
Monday: Closed,
Tuesday: 09:30am – 03:30pm,
Wednesday: 09:30am – 03:30pm,
Thursday: 09:30am – 03:30pm,
Friday: 09:30am – 03:30pm,
Saturday: 09:30am – 03:30pm,
Sunday: 09:30am – 03:30pm