Meet Tyson


Little bit about Tyson, the Rescuoodle

Hey there my name is Tyson and I am the sweetest man you could ever meet. I am currently in foster with my amazing foster mum and I am the best boy in the home you could ask for, here is a bit more about me.

I am toilet trained and will sit at the door when I need to go out, I have my basic manners down pat and know basic cues such as sit, drop and come. I have indoor and outdoor access and would love my new family to offer me that same, all I need it my bed and I am happy to sleep the day away, I don't chew or climb on furniture and just love to spend the day curled up with my favourite human basking in there love for me with plenty of belly rubs to boot. I have great manners around food and wait till I am allow to eat, I love human food but I am not pushy, I would love for you to share you scraps with me but I wait patiently until you are ready to share. I am not a barker even when left alone I just like to watch the world go by and spend time in the garden.

My ideal home would be with a family that adores me and will treat me like a member of the family, I like to be involved in activities and love to chat with my humans about their day, I can be your best friend and listen to your problems while we share a treat. I would love for my human to be home more often than not I am happier when I have someone to spend my days with, if you are looking for the ultimate canine companion look no further than me as I am your man. I will need a guardian who is able to work with me on my leash skills, I am a big boy and can be strong on lead when I want to sniff and explore, I have picked up all my other training quickly so I am sure I can conquer this as well with a bit of help from you


-Must meet all family – Children over 12 years – Must be only animal – Owner Home More Often

If you have the space in your heart and home to give a goofy boy the second chance he deserves please call the shelter and organise a meet and greet with me, my foster my will bring me in to say hi!! Love, Tyson

Tyson’s Information

Animal ID: 553245

Breed: American Bulldog / American Staffordshire Terrier

Age: 4 Years 7 Months

Sex: Male

Size: Large

Type: Dog

Colour: Tan

Location: Hunter Shelter

RON: R251000223

Health Check




Share Tyson’s Profile

Where to find Tyson

Hunter Shelter

6-10 Burlington Place

NSW 2320

Opening hours:

Animal adoptions and visitation times:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 9:30am – 3:30pm
Wednesday: 9:30am – 3:30pm
Thursday: 9:30am – 3:30pm
Friday: 9:30am – 3:30pm
Saturday: 9:30am – 3:30pm
Sunday: 9:30am – 3:30pm

Similar animals to Tyson