Meet Mama Bella


Little bit about Mama Bella, the Rescuoodle

Hi My name is Mumma Bella K, I came in with my children and have been getting much needed respite in foster care. A foster carer took us all in and gave my lil ones a great start to life. Its now my turn and I would really like to also find a safe, friendly and cosy home to call mine. I am only young and have so much to learn, so would love some on going training to be the best ever dog! While in foster I learnt to lay down, shake hands, go to bed and to not come inside the house unless asked. I did super cool with this one and when I did come inside I was super calm and didn't make a sound. I'm not destructive and can lay still and leave you alone when you have hooman stuff to do. I am happy to be left on my own, in fact I had the comfiest bed outside at the front door which I spent a lot of time in just watching the world go by.

I was very quiet during my stay and next door to me lived other dogs but I didn't want to join in with their commotion and was comfortable to just laze on the back veranda looking out onto the bush. My foster mum also started training me to come when called using a long line lead in the back bush and I did so well as I always came back to her for the tasty treats (and a pat). I would like to go home to a house that has older children as I can find situations over whelming and like to move away. I did do some walking however I was not a fan of the busy roads or going to far as my children were at home. I would like to have my family take things slow so I can build confidence and feel safe. When meeting people I don't jump, or bark however I do like to go slow but once I feel good about the situation I enjoy to lean up against you and receive a good head scratch. I am not a big fan of other dogs, in fact I don't react just would rather a home of just me with no small pocket pets or cats.

If you're keen to meet me I'm free, you will find me sleeping on my day bed in the sun. I have not much in my calendar at the moment so would love for you to swing by shelter so I can show you how gentle and good I am. Please though, if you do I would like to meet all your family to ensure I am the right fit for you.

Seen you soon,

Mumma Bella K

  • No Children under 12yrs
  • Must be only pet in home (No cats or pocket pets)
  • Experienced Owner

Mama Bella’s Information

Animal ID: 599104

Breed: Staffordshire Bull Terrier

Age: 1 Year 7 Months

Sex: Female

Size: Medium

Type: Dog

Colour: Brindle/White

Location: Sydney Adoption Centre

RON: R251000223

Health Check




Share Mama Bella’s Profile

Where to find Mama Bella

Sydney Adoption Centre

201 Rookwood Rd

NSW 2199

Opening hours:

Animal adoptions and visitation times:
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 9:30am – 3:30pm
Wednesday: 9:30am – 3:30pm
Thursday: 9:30am – 3:30pm
Friday: 9:30am – 3:30pm
Saturday: 9:30am – 3:30pm
Sunday: 9:30am – 3:30pm

Similar animals to Mama Bella