Caesar

Little bit about Caesar

I am Caesar. Like my namesake the great ruler I have the determination and willpower to love you endlessly… with the sweetest eyes that will melt your heart.

I am currently in foster care with my awesome foster family. I am very curious and like to follow you around like a shadow, maybe I’ll get some cheese!! I love to sleep beside my foster family on the couch when they’re watching Netflix at night or on cold days however I LOVE to sunbake outside when I can. My favourite place to be scratched is behind my ears or on my butt. I don’t really play with toys but I do have a rope toy that I sometimes like to chew and swing around.

I am a friendly, happy boy with a very sweet nature. I love people and will always greet you with a wag. I love walks, but because I am a strong boy, I will need an owner with previous dog experience who can continue the training I have had teaching me to walk nicely on a lead. With a front attach harness and a few tasty treats, you are well on your way to having the perfect walking buddy!

I am not an overly social boy with other dogs, so I need to be the only dog in your home. I have walked with some other dogs before, BUT I prefer not to interact directly with them so I can’t go to dog parks or off-lead areas. I’d rather spend my time with you!

Because of my size and strength on lead, I’d do best with a household of adults and teens. This is also ideal for me because I can get a little nervous at some things like thunderstorms, so the calm guidance of adults will really make sure I stay my happy, comfortable self.

Lastly, I love running around on the grass in a nice big area, exploring and sniffing before I lie down for a snooze in the sun, so access to a nice big backyard would be perfect for me. I pawmise to survey my kingdom from the couch with you of an evening. With my gentle nature I came, I saw, I conquered… the hearts of our staff. Can I conquer yours too?

Love, Caesar

-Must be only dog
-Experienced Owner
-No kids under 16
-Indoor/Outdoor Access
-Free vet consult at adoptions

If you are interested in me please email SydneyFosterCare@rspcansw.org.au or call 9770 7503

Animal ID:497317

Breed

American Bulldog / American Staffordshire Terrier

Health Check

Microchip

Worming

Desexing

Age: 3 Year 10 Months

Sex: Male

Size: Medium

Type: Dog

Colour: White/Brindle

Location: Sydney Shelter

RON: R251000223

Where to find Caesar

Sydney Shelter
201 Rookwood Road

Yagoona
NSW 2199

Opening hours:

Animal adoptions and visitation times:
Tuesday to Sunday 9:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Closed Mondays and public holidays